When I loved someone who didn’t love me back

When i wanted to hold your hands….

Lean on your shoulder while embracing  your nails with my fingers..

When I’ve cried a river with my tears ..

Given my all…tried and tried…cried too many times…cursed the ground you walked on and apologized unnecessarily….

When I wonder if it’s someone else and what  they have that I don’t.

 When I’ve been on an emotional roller coaster happy, sad, depressed, and mad…

When I’ve cared about you more than I’ve cared about myself…

When my feelings went ignored..

Is when I loved someone who didn’t love me back..

Leave a Reply

